

MINUTES

Prosper Town Council Work Session
Prosper Town Hall – Council Chambers
250 W. First Street, Prosper, Texas
Tuesday, November 14, 2023

Call to Order/ Roll Call.

The meeting was called to order at 5:00 p.m.

Council Members Present:

Mayor David F. Bristol
Mayor Pro-Tem Craig Andres
Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Marcus E. Ray
Councilmember Amy Bartley
Councilmember Chris Kern
Councilmember Jeff Hodges
Councilmember Charles Cotten

Staff Members Present:

Mario Canizares, Town Manager
Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary
Terry Welch, Town Attorney
Bob Scott, Deputy Town Manager
Chuck Ewings, Assistant Town Manager
Robyn Battle, Executive Director
Mary Ann Moon, Economic Development Director
Hulon Webb, Director of Engineering Services
David Hoover, Development Services Director
Chris Landrum, Finance Director
Jessika Hotchkin, Help Desk Technician
Suzanne Porter, Planning Manager
Doug Kowalski, Police Chief

Items for Individual Consideration

1. Discuss development strategies for Economic Development. (MM)

Ms. Moon presented an overview regarding Economic Development, which included types of strategies, approaches, elements, metrics, and types of data analyses used, as well as the importance of setting processes and policies.

Adjourn.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:05 p.m.

These minutes were approved on the 28th day of November 2023.

APPROVED:

David F. Bristol, Mayor

ATTEST:

Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary

